Royal British Legion in North Staffordshire Branches and Clubs

North Staffordshire Branches are listed separately under the 4 Group Areas rather than one long list below. Anyone requiring details of these Branches please contact the County Office or the particular Branch Secretary where listed.

Each Branch have their own Poppy Organiser where you can order wreaths and poppy’s through or even volunteer to be a Poppy Collector. Poppy Appeal 2006 28th October – 11th November.

No. 2 Group Stoke-on-Trent: Ball Green,  Golden Hill and Sandyford,  Meir and Longton, Newcastle-under-Lyme and Chesterton.

No. 3 Group Stafford: Ashley and District, Eccleshall and District, Gnosall, Sandon, Stafford, Stone.

No. 4 Group Staffordshire Moorlands: Biddulph, Cheadle, Cheddleton, Denstone, Ipstones, Kingsley, Leek, Rudyard and Horton, Tean, Waterhouses.

Branches in North Staffordshire are the lifeline of the Legion and the volunteers that run them work tirelessly to raise funds and provide welfare support whilst offering a social focus for their members to meet. They also play a key role in the recruiting and retention of members from within their local community’s and help raise the profile of the RBL at parades and public events.

Royal British Legion in North Staffordshire Clubs

Throughout the County there are 4 Royal British Legion Clubs, which are listed below.

District covered: Alrewas, Fradley, part Wychnor, Headquarters: RBL Club, Rykneld Street, Alrewas, Burton-upon-Trent, DE13 7AX

District covered: Cheddleton, Whetley Rocks, Leekbrook, Headquarters: RBL Club, 121 Cheadle Road, Cheddleton, Leek.

District covered: Weston Coyney, Meir, Meir Park, Meir Heath, Normacot, Dresden, Goms Mill, Edensor, Longton, Blurton, Florence, Lightwood, Add Green. Headquarters: RBL Club, 197 Meir Road, Longton, Stoke-on-Trent

District covered: Stafford Borough Headquarters: RBL Club, Eastgate Street.